Professor Dr. Dalem Chandra Barman


Dr. Dalem Chandra Barman is a retired professor of the University of Dhaka. Currently he serves as the Vice Chancellor of ASA University Bangladesh.

Mr. Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul


Mr. Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul is a noted journalist and media personality of the country and presently serves as Chief Executive & Editor in Chief of ETV Bangladesh. He also served a number of newspapers and television channels including daily Sangbad, daily Jugantor, Boishakhi TV, ATN Bangla etc. He is involved with a number of social organizations.

Mrs. Rabeya Akhter


Mrs. Rabeya Akhter, Member of ASA Governing Body is a social activist and philanthropist. She has been associated with various social services.

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nurul Islam


Dr. Muhammad Nurul Islam is a former Professor of the University of Dhaka. He is involved in various social activities.

Mohammed Azim Hossain


Mohammed Azim Hossain hailed from Deovogh village of Munshiganj District. He was born on 1 January 1963. Mr. Hossain obtained his Master degree in Accounting from the University of Dhaka in 1984 and later got higher degree in Project Management from Denmark. He joined ASA in 1984 and served as Director, Finance and MIS until 2010. Since 2010, he has been serving as Director, Investment, Treasury and Risk Management of CMI. He attended a number of seminars and workshops as resources person held in various countries across the world.

Md. Shamsuzzaman


Md. Shamsuzzaman was born in a reputed family in Dhaka on 1 March 1956. He obtained his MSC degree in Soil, Water and Environment Science in 1978 from the University of Dhaka. Mr. Shamsuzzaman is a successful businessman and entrepreneur of a number of well-established enterprises of Bangladesh. He is a trustee member of the Eastern University of Bangladesh and has been serving the same as the Treasurer. He has been associated with various social welfare and philanthropic activities for a long time.

Mr. Md. Enamul Haque


Mr. Md. Enamul Haque is a renowned Microfinance specialist and social activist. He has been involved in the NGO sector of Bangladesh for about four decades. He served to the leading NGOs: ASA, Proshika, CDF etc. Presently, he serves as the COO of international microfinance company based on the Netherlands.

Ms. Shirin Shanti


Small Entrepreneur member of ASA

Md. Shafiqual Haque Choudhury

(Member Secretary)

Md. Shafiqul Haque Choudhury is the Founder and President of ASA. He served as an Advisor to the Ministry of Agriculture, Youth, Sports and Cultural Affairs of the Caretaker Government of Bangladesh during 2006-2007.