Mrs. Taherunnessa Abdullah (Chairperson)

Taherunessa Abdullah is a prominent social activist of the country. She received the Magsasay Award for her excellent contribution in the field of social activities. Mrs Abdullah is associated with ASA since long.


Mr. Matiur Rahman Chowdhury (Member)

Mr. Matiur Rahman Chowdhury is a senior journalist and the Managing Editor of the Daily Manab Zamin. He served key responsibilities in many renowned broadcasting organizations and news papers including Voice of America, the Daily Ittefaq, the Daily Bangla Bazar Patrika, etc.


Mrs. Rabeya Akter Choudhury (Member)

Mrs. Rabeya Akter Chowdhury, Member of ASA Governing Body is a social activist and philanthropist. She is associated with various social services.


Prof. Dr. Nurul Islam (Member)

Professor Dr. Nurul Islam is a former Professor of the University of Dhaka. He is involved in various social activities.


Professor Dr. Dalem Ch. Barman (Member)

Professor Dr. Dalem Ch. Barman is a retired professor of the University of Dhaka. Currently he serves as the Vice Chancellor of ASA University Bangladesh.


Mr. Alauddin Ahmed (Member)

Mr. Alauddin Ahmed is a former banker who is associated with ASA as a Governing Body Member.



Ms. Shirin Shanti (Member)

Small Entrepreneur


Md. Shafiqual Haque Choudhury (Member Secretary)

Md. Shafiqul Haque Choudhury is the Founder and President of ASA. He served as an Advisor to the Ministry of Agriculture, Youth, Sports and Cultural Affairs of the Caretaker Government of Bangladesh during 2006-2007.